Removing a tenant from the Octiga App may be required when an Office365 tenant under management no longer requires the Octiga service.
Removing a tenant from Octiga does not affect the tenant in any way other than the Octiga App connection will be removed from the registered Apps directory in the tenant's Azure Active Directory. Doing so removes all rights and ability for Octiga to connect to the tenant.
Data on the Octiga system relating to that tenant's users will also be removed by this action.
Please read this for more information on how Apps are registered in the Azure Active directory.